My Take On Copy-Protection

I thought I would take the time to post a few of my thoughts on copy-protection and illegal downloading. I believe that copy-protection is pretty useless considering that it only hurts people that are using the music, movies, games, software, or whatever it is LEGALLY. The people that are going to copy it just simply remove it and do what they wish. It doesn’t hurt them in any way at all. In fact, thanks to Google, removing copy-protection is simple and easy for anyone to do. On the other hand, music downloading doesn’t hurt artists at all. As a matter of fact, it might even help them. Bands that put there music up free for download on there website do really well. Well…. those were my completely random, off the top of my head, thoughts on copy-protection.

Leave a Reply

